The Question That Dares Not Speak Its Name…

Well alright now…for better or for worse I’ve had days to traipse around a city (Brisbane), and have been doing some thinking (for better or for worse).  I’ve been getting downright depressed, mostly because I can never say what I mean, but if you’re any kind of writer you should be used to that.  In fact, that is one of the curses of writing, or trying to write.  “A picture is worth a thousand words” is not just a cute & clever saying: it’s the truth.  Words separate us from our meaning, but still we rage and wail away at getting to the “truth” of it all.  Rather than try to fight this head on I’ve decided to try a different tack: there are no answers, only solutions.

What I mean is that I’d like to start talking about things that have no final answer (at least not in my opinion), but are worth looking at and mulling over and considering and debating and fussing and pulling and punching and all the glorious rest.  The greatest problem facing humanity, beyond staying alive, is being human.  We’re a shyte species, but tangents right and left, so what are are going to do about it?

Warning: I’d like to address difficult subjects that will leave everyone unhappy and no one satisfied.  There are no winners, only losers, and that is the mark that we might be on the right path.  If I do this correctly, this will be brutal and will leave me with fewer friends than I had before.  The sad thing is that is a very hard thing to accomplish.

So….here we go.  I’m not sure which subject I will so ineptly tackle next, but it’s going to be a doozy, and I will make a right mess of it.  In any case, know that I want solutions, not answers, and if you understand the minute difference we might just get along after all.

Lots to write, but for now….

Love, Peace, & Tea:

Mark

Tags: ,

One Response to “The Question That Dares Not Speak Its Name…”

  1. Olivia Says:

    Reblogged this on Gypsy Death And You. and commented:
    Not only is he in a bloody amazing band, but he’s also summed up how I feel EXACTLY.

Leave a Reply

